Peace Corps Mauritania is No More …

I found out today that the volunteers who decided to take interrupted service (IS) are finally being evacuated. A couple of weeks (maybe even less) after I decided to take IS, the PCVs were put into “consolidation” and sent to Senegal; they have been there since. I’m REALLY relieved that I took IS. I would’ve been really angry if I had to returned to Mauritania only to be evacuated. Thank goodness I spoke to Lauren (my friend who was evacuated from Madgascar); she made me feel so much better about my decision to leave.

I promise to put up another update soon. There’s just so much distractions in the states. =)

Leave a Reply

